The management of friends works on the principle of consent. You send a friend request to a user, who receives it and has the choice to accept or reject it. If accepted, you will be notified that this new friend has accepted you. Friends allow you to receive activity notifications from them and access some of their non-public content.
Our Friendship management system is similar to the Facebook friendship management system
Then, two scenarios are possible